November 18, 2012 – Photos of the Week: A Photographic Journal and Journey of Iceland – Cool Finds…

For this edition of the Photographic Journal and Journey of Iceland I am featuring some of my newest fine art prints that I will be showcasing at our big show next weekend.

I have been wanting to get a tricycle image for QUITE some time. But it couldn’t be just any tricycle, and it had to be in the right setting too. As luck would have it, I found the perfect tricycle some 3054 miles or 4915 km away from home in a beautiful little country called Iceland. I love the sentimental theme of the following image, and it really brings back memories of my childhood, hence its aptly name title:

My First Ride

I also stumbled across some other really great finds in my travels across this island nation.

The Little Wagon That Could

The following two prints make a nice addition to my music themed collection of fine art prints. I would love to actually own one of these someday! I wonder how they sound? 😉

Gramophone

Parlophone

And, I loved this vintage typewriter! I just knew my day wouldn’t be complete without taking images of it!

LC Smith

Want to purchase prints?

Come on down and visit us this coming weekend @ Make It! The Handmade Revolution! at the new Enjoy Centre in St. Albert!

Print the picture below to save $1.00 off your admission!

~ by Larry on November 18, 2012.

One Response to “November 18, 2012 – Photos of the Week: A Photographic Journal and Journey of Iceland – Cool Finds…”

  1. Beautiful photos, especially the typewriter is great.

Leave a Reply

 
